Rooted

“We like to stay put. But from the beginning God’s heart has been for us to, as He told Adam and Eve, “Be fruitful and multiply and fill the earth” (Gen. 1:28)…But again, humanity seems to crave a security that is rooted in the earth instead of in God alone.” – Naeem Fazal

The merry-go-round. I am thinking how rooted I’ve been for the past eight years, clinging to the earth as Naeem says on page 156 of Ex-Muslim.

Rooted to sameness, familiarity, and security, I have been entertaining a lot of fears–fears of trying something new; fears of disappointing people; fears of failing. But now, after a year of praying, I’m ready to be uprooted.

I’m ready to step off the merry-go-round.

Ways I Am Being Uprooted:
1. I am starting a new ministry in 2015.
2. I am seeking to further my education.
3. I am ready to live the life God has been training me to live.
4. I am ready to trust in Christ for my security.

Can life start anew at age forty? I am hungry again and eager to serve.

2 thoughts on “Rooted”

Comments are closed.