Dare to Dream

daretodream

It’s like I’m on a merry-go-round. All I am doing is going around and around at the same speed, seeing the same playground. I wonder what will happen if I step off? Will I fall face first into the sand, or land lightly on my feet, knees slightly bent, eyes wide and wondering, staring off into the distance?

Dreams are not for those who crave comfort and familiarity. Dreams are for those willing to take chances, try new things, and leave the playground into the strange and unfamiliar. Dreams are not for those who want safe landings. Dreams are daring. But dreams should be grounded in truth, examined, and discussed with wise counsel before one jumps off that merry-go-round. But don’t stay because it feels safe and you fear the unknown. Dreams die that way.

Go with prayer, my friend, and dare to dream!

