Nothing is Ever Hopeless #222Prayers

According to the Dake Annotated Reference Bible-KJV-Large Print, there are 176 prayers in the Old Testament and 46 prayers in the New Testament. I first heard about this reference (found here) during a prayer meeting. For the next several Sundays I will post a prayer in regards to each section of scripture mentioned until I have gone through all 222 prayers.

“47. Elijah for death (18 words; 1 Kings 19:4). Unanswered because it was contrary to God’s plan which was to translate him and permit him to live bodily in heaven until time to come back to earth as one of the two witnesses (2 Kings 2:9; Zech 4:11-14; Mal 4:5-6; Rev 11:3-11).

References to prayer (1 Kings 13:6; 18:42-43).” – From the aforementioned website.

222prayers2

2 thoughts on “Nothing is Ever Hopeless #222Prayers”

  1. Follow that verse with 13. You will seek me and find me, when you search for me with all your heart

    Like

Comments are closed.