Have Courage

Proverbs 13:11, “‘Wealth obtained by fraud will dwindle, but whoever earns it through labor will multiply it.”

‘Wealth’ obtained through fraud describes what appears to be the norm in America whether it’s welfare or frivolous lawsuits. People take advantage of others instead of earning a living through whatever means possible. We all have gifts and the tools exist online for us to expand on those gifts. Government won’t rescue us from the deep down that is wrong.

God gives each of us gifts to use, and in my case, it’s clearly the responsible thing to do–earn a living through my skill set.

I can speak to crowds.

I can write.

I can ghost blog.

I can book review.

I can teach computer technology.

I can make a difference.

If necessary, I can deliver pizzas.

Earning a living is satisfying. I work two jobs–a church job and my writing job. It’s hard work doing what’s necessary to pay the bills, but it builds character, teaches patience, and helps me learn to use my time wisely. If a person is obtaining wealth through fraudulent means, they are always putting on a charade, always having to look over their shoulder, and they are never at peace. Earning a living gives you peace.

It’s a tough economy for all of us. I am always inspired by stories of how others deal with this economy. One friend might be willing to share her story with TRC Magazine, and I am looking forward to seeing how her story will inspire all of you. Til then, be strong. Be courageous. Be creative. The long road is always the right road. The easy way is never easy.

How can I pray for you?

