Make It Count

dontquit1Reasons Never to Quit:

  • 95-Year old breaks world sprinting record. She began running at age 67.“My secret is, feel good about yourself [and] have a good attitude about yourself. … Do what you need to do, and not what you want to do, or what you’d like to do,” she said.” Click here.
  • Bethany Hamilton, The Soul Surfer, competes with only one arm. “But for me soul surfing is just being passionate about the ocean and surfing. That’s what I am. I’m passionate about being out there and enjoying God’s creation. People didn’t think I would continue surfing, but I did. That just shows my passion for surfing.” Click here.
  • Adam Brown was part of Navy Seal Team 6 and author of “Fearless.” He is deceased now, but his life showed how he lived his life with courage. “The story of a young man growing up and taking the wrong paths in life (drugs). Changing direction thru Teen Challenge. Joining the Navy and signing up for one of the most intense challenges the Navy has to offer, SEAL training. His Faith and Determination in His life story. The story of Adam Brown. Father, Husband, Patriot, Christian, Warrior. The only easy day was yesterday. As seen on the 700 club.” Click here to view video.
  • Nate Saint, “was an evangelical Christian missionary pilot to Ecuador who, along with four others, was killed while attempting to evangelize the Huaorani people through efforts known as Operation Auca. Nate Saint was born in 1923.” Click here.

Say to yourself, “I am capable.” God has gifted you with talents, and no matter your age, you have a purpose. Isn’t it time you lived that purpose as the above have and breath in the fresh air of freedom instead of the negative thinking that has dogged your steps til now?

Everyday I remind myself to persevere. I don’t know that I can’t do something unless I try it. Danger doesn’t factor into my decision, especially when I hear how, with an exhaustive passion, a friend lives in a country hostile to Christians. Her life is in danger everyday. Yet she lives courageously, not letting the surrounding circumstances deter her from God’s purpose.

What are you doing today to live fearlessly?

