Your Heart’s Desire

hearts_desire_oa_large

Your Heart’s Desire by Sheri Rose Shepherd is a great book, but, for me, I really had a tough time finishing it. I can’t identify why. I wasn’t given the novel to review. My only obligation was to post her articles which can be found here and I just happened to get a free book for my efforts.

I believe the claims are fulfilled in this book where the back cover says it’s, “for the married woman who desires more for her marriage; for the single woman who desires a godly man to love her; for the divorced woman who desires and deserves a second chance to find love again.”

After months of trying to read it, I just gave up. The writing is good. It’s a simple read and is formatted like a devotional. Halfway through satisfies me that someone who is struggling will find great worth in reading this as a devotional during her prayer time. Again, it’s not a reflection on the writer’s talent or content, but this time, it’s just me. Read other reviews here.

