The Salvation Army Double Teamed Me!

The Salvation Army logo (Anglophone Version)
The Salvation Army logo (Anglophone Version) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Read my December Challenge here.

The Salvation Army Bell Ringers had not been seen in the usual places. I walked past Albertsons and Bashford Mall, but did not see them. I wondered if I would be able to implement my December Challenge this December.

Then, I went grocery shopping on Friday. I walked past a family and managed to do my December Challenge. However, as I walked near the other entrance I noticed another bell ringer.

Dang! Double-teamed!

I made a mental note to use the other entrance on another trip. By then, I had reached the end of my budget.

It’s more than buying a hot chocolate or donuts for the Salvation Army Bell Ringers and more than putting money into their pots. I pray for them. It’s smiling at them. It’s brightening their Christmas with a surprise treat.

I am still praying for the woman at the other entrance and hope God gives me a chance to make her smile.

Are you doing the December challenge?

