Unimaginable Glory

This is not that day, but another day just as beautiful.

The clouds hang heavy and low, skating across the green and brown landscape, hiding the mountains, so barely the “P” in Prescott could be seen from the highway. As I drive, I breathe in the fresh, wet air and think of John 3:10-12 (NIV):

“You are Israel’s teacher,” said Jesus, “and do you not understand these things? Very truly I tell you, we speak of what we know, and we testify to what we have seen, but still you people do not accept our testimony. I have spoken to you of earthly things and you do not believe; how then will you believe if I speak of heavenly things?

Sprays of sunlight come down from heaven onto the tumbled rocks of the dells, highlighting their reddish colors. A watering hole, full from last night’s intense rain, reflects the sky. If God’s creation is this beautiful, how much more so will Heaven be when I arrive?

