What Makes Me So Special?

We cried together. 

Hardship and grief don’t harbor any prejudice. Affliction comes upon the best of us and sometimes close together.

that you may be children of your Father in heaven. He causes his sun to rise on the evil and the good, and sends rain on the righteous and the unrighteous. – Matthew 5:45

People don’t know my whole story when I first meet them. They don’t know the tears I’ve cried, muffled by my pillow, or how far I’ve come in my walk with Christ. They don’t know the difficulties I’ve encountered or how God helped me to overcome them. Oftentimes, I’ve asked this cup to be removed, but how can I ask that when other believers endure far worse?

So my friend and I cried together over her difficulties, and I asked myself what makes me so special that I should be exempt from suffering?

On the way home, I counted my blessings, thankful for a husband that’s so supportive and loving, a great job, a church I can attend without repercussions, and freedom of speech to talk to you online.

What can I pray for you today?

