Would You Notice?

When I think of my church, I think of the people I got to know, the faces, the struggles, the hurts, and the hang-ups. They are not a project or a ministry, but people who love God and people who want fellowship.

We talk about soup kitchens and outreach, but what about the missed opportunities to get to know someone in our church? Those are the ones that don’t ask for help, or whom have much to teach us.

As I write this, I am thinking of a friend who passed away at age 47. They became more than just people I prayed for, but friends.

What if someone in your congregation quit showing up? Would you notice?

When I ordered my (in)RL tee-shirt in April, I also received a package of cards with encouragement from Dayspring to send a card on a whim. So if someone quits showing up in our congregation, why not send a card, make a phone call, or send a text or an email?

Let them know they are missed!

