Praying for My Heart

I read somewhere on a blog someplace that we all struggle daily with some form of unforgiveness. Forgiveness becomes a daily exercise, it read, of handing off what irks us to God. It becomes a practice of grace and mercy that, like in a situation I am experiencing now, feels more like a mighty climb to a summit.

So here I go again…practicing forgiveness and working on filling my mind with His Words instead of my own cantankerous complaining. Instead, I am continually praying for their heart, and my own heart to accept what I cannot change.
Do you struggle with grace?

FaithBarista_FreshJamBadgeG

7 thoughts on “Praying for My Heart”

  1. And, Nikole, I’ve got a lot of “irks!” So glad that our Heavenly Father has big, strong arms to hold them for me!

    Although, your words here were few, they were packed with wonderful and encouraging thoughts!

    Like

  2. I get this, Nikole: “So here I go again…practicing forgiveness and working on filling my mind with His Words instead of my own cantankerous complaining.”

    Yes, I do struggle with grace – both with giving it and receiving it at times.

    Thank you for contemplating your thoughts “aloud” here with us today.

    Like

Comments are closed.