Guest Post: Katie’s Voice

On Thursday, September 29, I shared a part of my past as part of Faith Barista’s Thursdays Jam, Who Stole Your Voice? The responses were great. God comforts us in our pain. But one response really moved me. Here is a part of Katie’s blog:

Have you ever told yourself that everything is fine and nothing is wrong?  I know I have.  I have pretended life was great and nothing hurt me.  I lied to myself so long that I believed this to be true.  I had walls around me to protect me that were lies and were actually hurting me.

The first time I shared my story my heart was racing and everything in my mind screamed, “DON’T TELL!  IT ISN’T SAFE!”  You don’t know if they can be trusted with your heart.  You don’t know if they will go gossip about you.  You don’t know what will happen. – Read More

This is why I do what I do. I get to pray for you and share my pain so you feel safe to share your pain. We can rest in God’s promises that He will fight for us (Exodus 14:14).

Jesus, I pray for Katie and all others like Katie, abused and abuser alike, that you may touch their lives, induce transformation from living a life of fear to living fully and truly in you. Thank you, Jesus for being in my life and taking the broken pieces and making them whole again. In Jesus Name, Amen

2 thoughts on “Guest Post: Katie’s Voice”

Comments are closed.