More Important Than Good Grades

English: Penticto Transit bus

English: Penticto Transit bus (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

“I told my daughter today that while I am proud that she wants to get A’s in college (yet to be foreseen if she does! ha), I’m more proud of her goal to know by name every driver of the transit buses she’s going to ride every day. It is about people! I still have a hard time remembering it myself.”From Lisa Here.

A quote from a fellow blogger in response to something I said. I had to post it as that is what we need more of in this world–more caring, less hurry.

2 thoughts on “More Important Than Good Grades

  1. I forwarded this to Jenna for her encouragement. She finally had repeat drivers today; she was relieved. She was beginning to worry that every single day would be someone new, making her goal impossible to reach. :-)

    Thanks, Nikki. You are making a difference.

    Like this

Comments are closed.