May I Pray For You?

Oftentimes, we’re too practical. In my faith, I forget the supernatural realm; that God is so much bigger and still the same God who parts the seas and rains down plagues. He hasn’t changed since our inception. I was reminded of this when I read in Kings how Elisha asked his servant to see:

“And Elisha prayed, “Open his eyes, Lord, so that he may see.” Then the Lord opened the servant’s eyes, and he looked and saw the hills full of horses and chariots of fire all around Elisha.” – 2 Kings: 6:17 (in context 2 Kings 6:8-23 NIV)

Many times in my life God has surrounded me with protection. He answered prayer in a supernatural way or gave me protection from enemies I couldn’t see or as a child protection from bullies I wasn’t allowed to fight. In this pragmatic world, even God’s people forget that God’s Word is alive and that faith is supernatural. God is all powerful.

So along that vein, is there anything I can pray over for you? Today is your day. Write or email your prayers. If you write your prayers, those coming to visit, please pray for those that leave prayers.

God is stronger than your worst enemies.

