Elissa Hill: “Letter to a Mother Considering Abortion”

Dearest Friend,

I want to tell you about the greatest woman I never met…

I don’t know much about her, other than her name. She is a woman who is selfless, courageous and heartfelt all the same. She must have had the strength of kings to choose the path she did. She weighed her choices, took a stand and battled none the less.  She could have taken an easy out and walked into the clinic. Instead she chose the harder path and went about her way. Day in, day out, she prayed and cried but knew this was what’s best. It took great courage to make that stand and give up what she did. But in the end she followed faith and rose amongst the ashes.

Days and months had past and now had come the time. With hours of labor and tears in eyes, she birthed a baby child. At that moment she knew she was right and let out a modest smile. With ink in hand and tranquility in heart, she signed the papers filed. That was the last she saw of her son but at rest and peace she was. For she had chosen life not death, for her little baby son.

You see, the greatest person, I never met, is the birth parent of my two adopted sons. She had the unselfish courage and faith to give-up her children for adoption and this in turn added not only two sons to our family but, eventually, there will be grandchildren. I am forever in debt to this angel in disguise. She could have done the easy thing and gone to the clinic, but instead she brought years of joy to a person she never met. And years of joy to our two little sons who just might one day discover the cure for cancer! So I thank you Miglena, the birthparent of our sons, for giving us this gift!!

My dearest friend, I am here to ask you, to even pled with you, to not make the call to Planned Parenthood. Because there is a mother out their just waiting for your choice. It’s not too late to do what’s right and be that greatest joy!

Loving You Always!

About Elissa Hill: “I have been a Christian since Aug. 2002 and attended Calvary Chapel a good part of my life. I was the Womens Bible Study director at CCSurprise and have written many Bible Studies for the women at the church. One of my Spiritual gifts is teaching and you can find some of my prior engagements on the “Teachings” tab.  I have also served in various ways within the women’s ministry itself including writing and acting in skits, coordinating events, and more. I was the children’s worship coordinator for 5 years, and served in various other ministries, to many to list. With our move to the Prescott area we now attend CCPrescott and are a part of a small group here. My passion is to serve God with all my heart, help those who need it and to spread the Gospel message to its full extent.” Read More…

From Nikki: If you would like to contribute to Community Pregnancy Center and help mothers like Miglena find hope and care while allowing her unwanted child to bring joy to a couple who can’t have children, please consider donating. Even $10 goes a long way. Click here if you would like to donate and/or send me your stories to be published.

2 thoughts on “Elissa Hill: “Letter to a Mother Considering Abortion”

  1. Nikole, Just read your first two submissions… from Abby Johnson and Elissa Hill. What a beautiful way to share the personal and powerful work that God is doing. Thank you for all you are doing to support our CPC’s Walk for Life!

    Like

Comments are closed.